Formed in 2016, Pains debuted with their crushing 5 song EP; “Drown the Earth” followed a few months later with their ferocious single; “Sadistic Obsessions” in the summer of 2017. Touring throughout the US in 2018-19, Pains headed to the studio in January 2020 to record their next set of music, planned for release the same year, the pandemic put things on a temporary hold.